Baseball All-District Teams Announced

The 2015 baseball season is wrapping up this week at Principal Park in Des Moines, and with that the All-District Teams have been announced from the Iowa High School Baseball Coaches Association.

In Class 1A, there are a few area members in the Southeast District. Otis Roby of Twin Cedars was honored once again on the first team, as his outstanding career has come to an end at the high school level. He’s joined by Pekin’s Keaton Winn, Cardinal’s Cody Streeby, Montezuma’s Joe Peck and Jake Hasley, Sigourney’s Peyton Crawford, and Tri-County’s Jake Brumbaugh. On the second team, Twin Cedars’ Trace Embray and Spencer McCarty were among the honorees. They’re joined by Cardinal’s Taylor Blunt and Tyler Albert, Pekin’s Cole Reighard, and Sigourney’s Colby Kerkove.

In Class 2A, PCM’s Austin Brown and Clay Cooper were named to the Central District’s second team. In the Southeast District, Davis County’s Jacob Jones, Mid-Prairie’s Jackson Yoder and Derek Rich, and Albia’s Bryce Leshen all were named to the first team. On the second team, Davis County’s Saban Goodson was honored along with Mid-Prairie’s Adam Schrock and Albia’s Tyler Maddison.

In Class 3A, there are a slew of area honorees. On the Southeast District First Team, Fairfield’s Cameron Baumann, Knoxville’s Tony Salato and Kevin Woodhouse, and Pella’s Grant Judkins and Tanner Wood were all honored. Oskaloosa’s Colton Swanson headlines the second team. He’s joined by Pella’s Lucas Hileman and Marcus Wittmer,

Knoxville’s Jake Kendall, and Fairfield’s Alex Christensen and Alex Crile. Grinnell’s Garrett Jay was honored as a part of the Central District’s second team in Class 3A.

Finally, Class 4A has a few area honorees in the South Central District. On the first team, Ottumwa’s Parker Thode, Brok Hopwood, and Chase Wood were all named. On the second team, Newton’s Tyler Wood joined Ottumwa’s Gage Ryder as the players from the area mentioned.

The state tournament will wrap up the baseball season this week, with state titles being decided this Saturday at Principal Park in Des Moines.


Stay updated, sign up for our newsletter.