Judkins, Fiebelkorn Highlight Area Honorees For All-Star Series

The baseball season is officially over in the state of Iowa, and the postseason accolades will continue to come in for the next couple of weeks.

One of these is the Iowa High School Baseball Coaches Association All-Star Series Teams.

The All-Star Series is a round-robin tournament format to showcase some of the best players in the state. The four teams represent Small Schools West, Small Schools East, Large Schools West, and Large Schools East.

On the Small Schools West squad, Pleasantville’s Zeb Adreon will be on the infield, and he’ll be joined by teammate Brock Busick, who was selected as an outfielder.

For Small Schools East, BGM’s Kaiden Fiebelkorn will be on the infield. Fiebelkorn was fantastic this season on the mound and at the plate, and he is rewarded with this selection. He’ll be joined by Albia outfielder Bryce Leshen, who had a great season for the Blue Demons. Sigourney’s Lee Crawford will be one of the assistant coaches for the Small Schools East team.

Large Schools East has a couple of top-notch pitchers from the listening area among the four pitchers named to the team. Pella’s Grant Judkins will be heading to Iowa City to be a Hawkeye in the fall, but will play in the All-Star Series first. He’s joined by Ottumwa’s Parker Thode. Pella Head Coach Jesse Jablonski will be an assistant for the Large Schools East squad after leading the Little Dutch to the semifinal round of the State Baseball Tournament for the second straight year.

There are no area players on the Large Schools West team.

The round-robin action will take place at Mason City High School from August 4th through the 6th and the championship and consolation games will be played on August 7th.


Stay updated, sign up for our newsletter.