Knoxville Iowa Is The Place To Be This Weekend

For those that love the sport of sprint car racing, past and present, Knoxville, Iowa, is the place to be this weekend. Amongst those National Sprint Car Hall of Fame (NSCHoF) inductees who have indicated that they will be back for the 26th induction weekend are Dave Argabright of Indiana, Ralph Capitani of Iowa, Shane Carson of Oklahoma, Lanny Edwards of Oklahoma, Rickey Hood of Arizona, Jean Lynch of Pennsylvania, John Mahoney of Indiana, Lynn Paxton of Pennsylvania, Steve Stapp of Indiana, Bob Trostle of Iowa and Dick Wallen of Arizona. These current inductees will be saluted at a Friday night reception on the museum’s second floor, starting at 7 p.m. It is free and open to the public.

Of course, they will be joined by this year’s inductees, which include Mike Arthur of California, Roger Beck of Indiana, Bruce Ellis of Pennsylvania, Don Kreitz, Jr., of Pennsylvania, Danny Smith of Ohio, and Gil Sonner of Iowa. Their induction banquet will be 12 Noon on Saturday and tickets are still available by calling museum administrative assistant Lori DeMoss at 1-800-874-4488.

And don’t forget current sprint car drivers, such as Hall of Famer Danny Lasoski of Missouri, Justin Henderson of South Dakota, Tim Kaeding of California, Dusty Zomer of South Dakota, Davey Heskin of Minnesota, Ian Madsen of New South Wales (Australia), Brooke Tatnell of New South Wales (Australia), Bill Balog of Wisconsin and Brian Brown of Missouri. They will be competing Saturday night at the world-famous Knoxville Raceway, where plenty of good seats are still available at

Again, those wishing to acquire twenty-five-dollar ($25) banquet tickets can contact museum administrative assistant Lori DeMoss at 1-800-874-4488 or via e-mail at


Stay updated, sign up for our newsletter.