Sprint Cup Win List Holding At 11

With Kyle Busch’s victory Sunday at Indianapolis, the list of Sprint Cup Series race winners this season holds steady at eleven with six races remaining in the regular season – but Busch is not yet eligible for the post-season Chase since he is outside the top thirty in points.

Kurt Busch, Dale Earnhardt Junior, Kevin Harvick and Jimmie Johnson have clinched spots on the 2015 Chase Grid. Post-season berths will go to the sixteen top eligible drivers based on race wins. If there are fewer than sixteen race winners in that group, then the field will be filled based on regular-season point standings.

The list of drivers who won last year but are still without a victory in 2015 includes A-J Allmendinger, Aric Almirola, Jeff Gordon and Kasey Kahne … The six highest-placed non-winning drivers in the standings today are Jamie McMurray, Gordon, Ryan Newman, Paul Menard, Kahne and Clint Bowyer – who leads Almirola by thirty points for what would be the final Chase berth.


Stay updated, sign up for our newsletter.