State Qualifiers Announced for Track and Field for Oskaloosa, Others

The results are in, and there are several representatives for Oskaloosa at the 2015 State Track and Field Meet at Drake Stadium in Des Moines.

On the boys’ side, ten events qualified. Skylar and Spencer DeJong qualified in both the 1600 meter run and the 3200 meter run. Austin Reed qualified in the 110 and 400 meter hurdles. Jack Moore will represent the Indians in the high jump. The Medley Relay team of Dwayne Lipscomb, Max Johnson, Tucker Nunnikhoven, and Skylar DeJong made it, along with two other relay teams: the 4×100 team of Lipscomb, Nunnikhoven, Johnson, KiJana DeJong with Riley Coniglio as the alternate, and the shuttle hurdle relay team of Johnson, Bennett Spry, Nunnikhoven, and Austin Reed with KiJana DeJong as the alternate.

On the girls’ side, there were five qualifying events. Asia Laudermilch qualified with the 19th fastest time in the 100 meter dash. Sienna DeJong was an automatic qualifier by winning the district race in the 3000 meter run. Her time qualified her in 7th place. Taylor Richardson will be participating in two events. She will look to defend her state title in the 400 meter hurdles, as she’s qualified in 18th. The William Penn commit also qualified 20th in the long jump. Finally, the shuttle hurdle relay team of Leah VanMaanen, Josie Bunnell, Jamie Holmberg, and Maria Settimi qualified 23rd. Alexis Westercamp and Taylor Richardson will serve as the alternates.

The Co-Ed State Track and Field Meet will be next Thursday through Saturday at Drake Stadium in Des Moines. We’ll have coverage of the results for you on KBOE Radio and on

You can view full listings of the Class 3A qualifiers at for the boys and for the girls.


Stay updated, sign up for our newsletter.