Hall Of Fame Induction Tickets On Sale Now

Tickets for the 2017 NASCAR Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony in Charlotte, North Carolina, are now available for sale to the public.  Richard Childress, Rick Hendrick, Mark Martin, Raymond Parks and Benny Parsons will be inducted on Friday, January 20th, as the shrine’s eighth class to be so honored.  Ticket prices range from forty-five dollars for general admission to 350 dollars for an Exclusive Driver Dinner Package.  Ticket packages are available at Ticketmaster-dot-com or by calling 1-800-745-3000.  And for more information on the 2017 Hall of Fame Induction weekend, fans can visit NASCAR Hall-dot-com.  Following the ceremony, NASCAR Fan Appreciation Day at the Hall of Fame will be held on Saturday, January 21st.  Details on driver appearances and related activities will be announced later.

Darlington Named 3 Grand Marshals For Bojangles’ Southern 500

Richard Childress, Rick Hendrick and Mark Martin – all of whom will be inducted into the NASCAR Hall of Fame next year – will serve as grand marshals for the Bojangles’ Southern 500 at Darlington Raceway on Sunday, September 4th.  They’ll give the command to start engines for the race, which will again feature throwback paint schemes honoring NASCAR’s history and heritage.  Childress and Hendrick are two of the most successful owners in Cup Series history.  Childress’ teams have posted 105 victories since 1969 and won twelve championships across NASCAR’s three national series – second all-time.  Richard Childress Racing is the first organization to win titles in all three national series.  Much of his success came with driver Dale Earnhardt, who won sixty-seven races for R-C-R including eight at Darlington … Hendrick, who founded Hendrick Motorsports in 1984, owns an all-time-record eleven Cup Series championships among car owners: six with Jimmie Johnson, four with Jeff Gordon and one with Terry Labonte.  His drivers have won 242 Cup Series races with one thousand top-five finishes.  Hendrick’s teams have fourteen Cup Series wins at Darlington Raceway, including seven with Gordon.  Johnson’s victory there in 2012 gave the organization its two hundredth win … Martin, in a thirty-one-year career, won forty Cup Series races including the 1993 and 2009 Southern 500s.  He also won eight XFINITY races at Darlington, the most in series history.

Next Hall Of Fame Class Announced Today

The NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2017 will be announced late this afternoon, with the Hall’s Voting Panel meeting throughout the day to select the five inductees who will be enshrined early next year. The list of eligible honorees includes five first-time nominees: Sprint Cup Series driver Ricky Rudd, team owner Jack Roush, four-time Truck Series champion Ron Hornaday, master engine builder Waddell Wilson and former Motor RacingNetwork announcer Ken Squier.


Stay updated, sign up for our newsletter.