Unofficial School Board Election Results Released

Tuesday night marked the Mahaska County School Board Election, and the unofficial results were tallied and released.

In the most competitive race in the Oskaloosa School Board Election, Erik Edgren defeated Shawn Moyer, 175 to 96, in Director District #6.

Nicholas Hansen in District 1, Sharma Parlett in District 3, and Kraig Van Hulsen in District 4 all ran unopposed and were unofficially elected to the Oskaloosa School Board.

On the North Mahaska School Board, District 1 was the tightest race, as Sherrill Strobel edged both Diane Nutter and Alison Rae Murphy. Strobel had 21 votes, to only 13 for Nutter and 10 for Murphy. Dirk Wilkin won in District 2 and Keith Foster won in District 3, as both ran unopposed.

All high school terms end in 2019.

In the Indian Hills election, District 1 was won by Beth Danowsky, who ran unopposed, with the term ending in 2017. In District 2, John Pothoven was the victor, running unopposed, with the term ending in 2019.


Stay updated, sign up for our newsletter.